Canada’s Regions

Canada is the second largest country on earth—10 million square kilometres.

Three oceans line Canada’s frontiers: the Pacific Ocean in the west, the Atlantic Ocean in the east, and the Arctic Ocean to the north. Along the southern edge of Canada lies the Canada-United States boundary.

The Regions of Canada

Canada includes many different geographical areas and five distinct regions.

The Atlantic Provinces

Central Canada

The Prairie Provinces